Meet the ZWIA Team

ZWIA Board of Directors

Ana Carvalho

City of San Diego 

United States

Barb Hetherington

Zero Waste Canada 


Enzo Favoino

Zero Waste Italy   |   Zero Waste Europe 


Gary Liss

Zero Waste USA 

United States

Jamie Kaminski

Zero Waste Canada 


Leslie Lukacs

SCS Engineers 

United States

Lisa Christensen

Eco-Vision Asia 


Monica Wilson

Global Alliance for Incineration Alternatives  

United States

Neil Seldman

Institute for Local Self-Reliance

United States

Pål Mårtensson

City of Goteborg


Richard Anthony

Zero Waste USA

United States

Rodrigo Sabatini

Zero Waste Brazil


Ruth Abbe

Zero Waste USA

United States

Sonia Mendoza

Mother Earth Foundation


The ZWIA Team

Admin: Portia Sinnott, Zero Waste USA and Zero Waste Brain Trust


Muna Lakhani, Institute for Zero Waste in Africa – South Africa


Jayakumar Chelaton, Thanal Conservation Action and Information Network – India

Shibu Nair – India

Gigie, Global Alliance for Incinerator Alternatives – Philippines

Froilan Grate, Mother Earth Foundation – Philippines

Manny Calonzo, Global Anti-Incinerator Alliance – Philippines

Numero Lim, City of Manila – Philippines

Sonia Mendoza, Mother Earth Foundation – Philippines


Enzo Favoino, Zero Waste Europe – Italy

Joan Marc Simon, Zero Waste Europe – Spain

Mal Williams, Zero Waste International Trust – United Kingdom

Maxine Narburgh, Bright Green – United Kingdom

Pål Mårtensson, Zero Waste Sweden – Sweden

Paolo Guarnaccia – Italy

Patrizia Losciuto – Italy

Rossano Ercolini – Italy

Ralph.Ryder – United Kingdom


Gerard Gillespie, Returning Organics To Soil – Australia

Sharon Stacy, Environmental Interpretations – Australia

Julie Dickinson, Envision New Zealand – New Zealand

Warren Snow, Envision New Zealand – New Zealand

North America

Angela Kang, Environmental Activist – United States

Ann Schneider – United States

Ana Carvahlo, City of San Diego – United States

Brenda Platt, Institute for Local Self-Reliance – United States

Brian Anthony – United States

Dan Knapp, Urban Ore – United States

Eric Lombardi, Eco-Cycle – United States

Gary Liss, Gary Liss & Associates – United States

Laura Anthony, Zero Waste San Diego – United States

Leslie Lukacs, SCS Engineers – United States

Marylou Van Deventer, Urban Ore – United States

Michael Huls, Sustainable Environmental Management – United States

Michael Wonsidler, San Diego County – United States

Monica Wilson – United States

Nancy Gorrell, Environmental Activist – United States

Nancy Strauss – United States

Neil Seldman, Institute for Local Self-Reliance – United States

Paul Connett, Fluoride Action Network – United States

Richard Anthony, Richard Anthony Associates – United States

Ruth Abbe, Abbe & Associates – United States

Wayne Williams, Environmental Activist – United States

South America

Rodrigo Sabatini, Zero Waste Brazil – Brazil

Mariane Scheffer, Zero Waste Brazil – Brazil